The University of Texas System

About The University of Texas System

For more than 140 years, The University of Texas System has improved the lives of Texans — and people all over the world — through education, health care, and research. The System consists of nine academic institutions, five health institutions, and The University of Texas System Administration. The institutions of the UT System employ more than 116,000 faculty, health care professionals, researchers, support staff, and student workers.

The UT System Administration is primarily based in Austin, Texas. It supports the missions of the System’s fourteen institutions by providing financial, legal, planning, purchasing, government relations, communications, development, and other central services. Serving a growing state, the UT System Administration strives to provide a welcoming, supportive work environment that embraces different perspectives - not only because it enables the organization to be stronger, creative, and thoughtful, but because it is the right thing to do. To that end, UT System Administration embraces state laws on military and former foster children employment preferences.


Tax Intern

May 2019 - August 2019 Austin, TX
“The overall experience was an amazing learning opportunity in every aspect of the business world. On top of my duties as a tax intern, I was exposed to several other offices within the UT System to observe how every office interacts with each other.”

Philanthropy Intern

May 2019 - July 2019 Tyler, TX
“The collaboration, creativity, and willingness to work with new ideas.”
See All