Florida State Senate

About Florida State Senate

The Florida Senate is one-half of the Florida Legislature, which makes up the legislative branch of Florida government. The Senate is composed of 40 members, each elected from single-member districts across the state. The entire Florida Legislature meets every year in a session beginning on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in March and lasting 60 calendar days. Special sessions may be called either by the Governor or by the leaders of both chambers acting jointly.


Agency Director

April 2017 Tallahassee, FL
“Helped get involved with campus. Taught me about student government ”
See All