About CSCU

The Connecticut State Colleges & Universities (CSCU) is a system of six public colleges and universities that include four Connecticut State Universities, Connecticut State Community College (with 12 campuses), and Charter Oak State College, the state's only online college. CSCU enrolls 85,000 students in certificate and degree programs and provides affordable, innovative, and rigorous programs in liberal arts, sciences, fine arts, applied fields, and professional disciplines. CSCU’s comprehensive degree and certificate programs, workforce-focused learning opportunities, and job skills training programs allow students to achieve their personal and career goals. Ninety-six percent (96%) of CSCU’s students are from Connecticut and come from each of the state’s 169 cities and towns. The vast majority of CSCU graduates spend their lives and careers in the state, making life-long contributions to the cultural and economic growth and vitality of Connecticut.



December 2019 - August 2021 New Haven, CT
“I Enjoyed being around experienced IT workers so that I can see what a day in an IT office would be like. I enjoyed working on the computers from imaging to replacing Hard drives.”
See All